Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-17-2024, 08:09 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2023 28' Pottery Barn
Bradenton , FL
2023 Pottery Barn Pepkink MAX Transit Pro

Hi Everyone,
We are picking up our new 2023 Pottery Barn in a few weeks. We are crazy and installing the Pro Pride 3P hitch in the dealer parking lot and then spending that night at a camp ground! My question is about the Peplink router. If I call Verizon and get a data only plan and have them send me a SIM card is that all I need to get the Peplink system going? I'm an IT professional and can handle the configuration etc. but I can't find a user manual on this specific model Peplink MAX transit Pro. My next question is can anyone recommend antennas for our Verizon mifi 8800L inseego hot spot? I will need to use it from the car while traveling and it has the unicorn unlimited plan that is no longer offered. My husband uses the hot spot for his business so I don't want to move it to the Airstream right now or risk losing that plan.

Thanks in advance for any guidance you can provide. I'm not going to lie I'm both excited and scared of everything we are about to take on....

Thanks,
Emily
emsgr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2024, 06:17 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2022 20' Caravel
2019 Interstate Lounge Ext
Noblesville , Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by emsgr8 View Post
Hi Everyone,