Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2024, 08:50 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2015 19' Flying Cloud
Kentfield , California
Unhappy Help! Still experiencing this: NO TV sound

[DISCLAIMER: I don't have either AS parlance or sound system connection lingo or really anything very technical language-wise. I'm just a newbie trying to figure things out!]

My AS is a new-to-me 2015 Flying Cloud 19C. The previous owner had replaced the monitor from Samsung to 24" Insignia F20 series. The RCA "AV IN" cables are connected and the HDMI cable can be in one of (3) places, including an HDMI 1 (ARC). No matter which HDMI port I use the sound only comes out of the monitor, despite having the Clarion M502 set to "Aux." I would like the sound to come from the fore n'aft speakers + subwoofer.

I removed the screen and then screws from the speaker just below the system to access the wires coming from the Clarion receiver. They are clearly marked. Interestingly, (while in Tuner or Bluetooth mode), when I unplugged any of the three separate "Front, Rear & Aux" connections the sound continued to emanate from the fore n'aft speakers. But no matter how I reconfigured the connections I got no sound from the monitor.

To trouble-shoot I reconnected everything except for the Aux connections and then used those to plug directly from the "Audio out" jack on the monitor to the receiver. Voila! The TV monitor sound came out of the speakers!

Frankly, I'm not sure what this tells me except that to make it work I have to run that wire some how. But ARGH! I am hearing that doing so is nigh to impossible.

Is there any other way??!!??

Thank you for whatever assistance you can provide!
GraffitiGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2024, 02:11 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 25' Flying Cloud
Ocala , Florida
Welcome to Airforums. Sorry you are having issues.