Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-31-2016, 03:52 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2018 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
The Woodlands , Texas
Inverter

I'm getting a No Comm fault on my inverter and I need to reset it, but I can't find it. Can anyone tell me where the inverter is located on a 2016 Interstate?
Johnsrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 05:14 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas
I have no knowledge of Interstates whatsoever, but I can tell you the inverters are normally installed close to the battery for voltage drop considerations.
Old 03-31-2016, 05:57 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

2011 Interstate Coach
Evansville , Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnsrt View Post
I'm getting a No Comm fault on my inverter and I need to reset it, but I can't find it. Can anyone tell me where the inverter is located on a 2016 Interstate?
If you haven't seen it, check the No Comm thread in the motor home Sprinter Class B section of Airforums. I don't know how to copy a URL but it is 28 threads from the top of the first page. My 2011's Tripp-Lite inverter is located under the rear lounge but you have a Magnum so it may be in a different spot. There is an electrical expert on the forum (Lewster) that will have some helpful suggestions. He visits daily.
BurntAsphalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2016, 06:37 PM   #4
Rivet Master
Commercial Member

Vintage Kin Owner
Naples , Florida
You Rang???

The Magnum MMS-1012 on a 2016 Interstate should be located under the rear jump seat on the driver side. If you are getting a 'no comm' fault, chances are that your batteries are below the communication threshold for the Magnum to talk to the remote display, which IIRC is around 9.5VDC.