Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-19-2007, 09:23 AM   #1
C. L. "Charlie" Boyd

1976 31' Sovereign
LAKELAND , Florida
Can't find the 12 volt fuse panel in my 1976 31 foot Sovereign

I am a newbie to the Airstream, having purchased a used one-owner 1976 31 foot Sovereign in May 2007 from the estate of a 91 year old man.

Over the weekend the radio stopped working; I suspect it may be a blown fuse. However, I have looked all over the trailer and cannot find the 12 volt fuse panel! The manual says it is supposed to be under the galley behind a sliding door, but there is only 1 sliding door on the side of the galley unit that opens into the area behind the stove, and there is nothing looking like the picture of the 12 volt fuse panel in the manual. I have looked under the galley area via the door at the bottom of the galley cabinet, in all of the closets, in all of the cabinets, and no fuse panel! Can anyone steer me in the right direction?

Thanks for any help offered.

Regards,
Charlie

Charlie

C. L. Boyd
Lakeland, FL
clboyd0722@earthlink.net
clboyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 09:33 AM   #2
More than one rivet loose

Currently Looking...
Los Alamos , New Mexico
Under the couch?

Looking for a 1962 Flying Cloud

thecatsandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 09:34 AM   #3
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
The fuse panel will be inside the Univolt housing. Ours was inside an access panel in the curbside closet, behind the bathtub. Replacing the univolt was a true joy.
Old 11-19-2007, 09:35 AM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1973 27' Overlander
Southport (Panama City) , Florida
Send a message via AIM to ibgl6
Mine is located on the front of the univolt converter 1973 Overlander an access is via a storage door on curb side near the rear dont know if that will help.... SAM

Air#15607 TAC FL-2

Good Sam (LifeTime Member)