Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-21-2020, 01:25 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1961 16' Bambi
1963 16' Bambi
Greenville, MS , Greenville, MS and Memphis, TN
Send a message via Yahoo to highcotton
1961 Bambi - Battery/Inverter

I very recently purchased a completely renovated 1961 Bambi, shell off renovated, new wiring, plumbing, new everything. Beautiful. $50K plus, not including delivery for almost 1800 miles. The power supply cord was not included, so I ordered a heavy duty one from Amazon, which was lost in shipment. After three weeks, the power supply cord arrived and I hooked it up.

Nothing will work, except the air conditioner. No lights, no electrical outlets. Nothing else.

I have no experience with any type of travel trailers and really do not know what to do to get the power to work.

I am trying to learn how to operate this without any help from any direction. I know I will have plenty of questions regarding the plumbing and propane tanks. I'm just taking one baby step at a time.

I know that my tow vehicle is sufficient for this small unit. Otherwise, I am caught like a deer in headlights.

I have actually owned four previous Airstreams, but I gave up on them and sold them because of lack of knowledge to renovate. That is why I bit the bullet and bought this gem. I know I will get it figured out one way or another!

Any advice will be greatly welcomed.

Thanks,
Mike
Old 09-21-2020, 02:57 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1988 25' Excella
1987 32' Excella
Knoxville , Tennessee