Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar > Generators & Solar Power
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-11-2020, 12:39 PM   #261
Rivet Master

2007 22' International CCD
Corona , California
Never been able to tell if the objects are gaining weight or I’m just getting weaker...so far I can still power lift it into the bed with proper footing and concentration.
2012 shortbed CrewMax 4x4 Toyota Tacoma TV with more antennae on it.
rmkrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 11:19 AM   #262
2 Rivet Member

2017 30' Flying Cloud
East Blue Hill , Maine
RMKRUM,
I just unboxed my Champion 3400 Dualfuel Generator. I am a complete newbie, and will be making the modifications you recommend. I am ordering the parts today from your parts lists. Just wanted to thank you for all the information. It is because of your post that I became a supporting member today.
Air4ME
Air4ME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 01:14 PM   #263
Rivet Master

Corona , California
Champion 3400 dual fuel generator great deal

Thanks for supporting AirForums. It’s proving to be a great source of information on all things Airstream and lots of entertaining opinions. Just try to filter out the somewhat overly opinionated stuff.

I try to provide accurate information at all times. I’m a systems engineer by experience and education and a computer security wonk as well.

Be careful making the modifications. The metal the Champion regulators are made of is kind of soft. Also be sure to use Yellow Teflon sealant tape or propane-rated pipe dope. Don’t let tape or other stuff get into the big regulator input port. Murphy’s law says the stuff will always go where it can screw things up.
Old 05-04-2021, 06:21 PM   #264