Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2003, 08:52 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

toilet problems

ok i've read all the posts,now what .toilet won't hold water and oder coming in, have found two bolts holding throne to floor or tank, both bolts turn (nuts wont come off) anyone had this problem. not enough room to cut them off most especially the one in the -- hole--,what a place to put a bolt. surely someone else has had this problem.
ronnieb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2003, 05:30 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1999 34' Excella
Joshua , Texas
I am new to your thread and don't know your history, I assume you have checked the grove in the toilet to see if any foreign object/matter is keeping the blade from fully closing. Also the two bolts that hold the toilet in place also fit in a flange on the floor with slotted holes, see if you can work them into the slots and remove it that way.
Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2003, 03:39 PM   #3
5 rivets, 1 loose screw

1966 20' Globetrotter
Saginaw County , Michigan
Loose closet bolts

If you can find a way to hold the nut from spinning (wrench, vise grips etc), you can put an acorn nut on top of the bolt and run the bolt downward through the bottom nut with a socket wrench on the acorn nut.

Rog
Rog0525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 12:26 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member

crappy crapper