Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-03-2003, 06:55 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Question 63 Safari Valliant Tankless WH???

I have a tnakless WH in my 63 Safari. It doesn't seem to be working( Can't get Pilot to light), and there is no water comming out of any of the hot fixtures.(gally sink bath sink or shower) Does anyone have any sources for replacement or tips on Service? Thanks alot as i am a newbie
srgntpepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2003, 09:10 AM   #2
Vintage Alum. Enthusiast

1959 24' Tradewind
Phoenix , Arizona
I am also interested in this topic. My 'non-internet' friend has one in his '60 Traveler and has considered replacing it for the same reasons that you have. He took his out and has tinkered with it but to no avail. Twice I've emailed the co. overseas that made it but they have not responded. Are there manuals on these things? Anyone have one that's working properly? Any help would be greatly appreciated as my friend keeps asking me "to find something on the internet."

Brad

I'm haunted by aluminum.
Charter Member of the 4 Corners Unit.
flyfshr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2003, 11:50 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

I have a service bulletin on it that shows a pic and gives some technical info but nothing too specific. I think i am going to swap mine out for a 6 gal elec as i will have a generator and spend most of my time in a campground. If you find any info though let me know as it will be awhile till i do anythink thanks
Old 11-04-2003, 07:38 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

anyone ever hear of one of these before??? I know I can't be the ONLY Safari Owner out there with one of these heaters..... can I ?????
Old 11-05-2003, 04:19 PM   #5
2 Rivet Member

San Antonio, TX
Tankless Water Heater