Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Waste Systems, Tanks & Totes
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-17-2016, 10:42 PM   #1

2015 30' Flying Cloud
Seattle , Washington
Black Water Tank Overflow

This is my first time on the forum. I have 2015 30' Flying Cloud that I've been living in since ~October. I'm learning a lot about living in an RV, but had an issue recently I think I could use some input on...

My black water tank grey water spray hasn't been working. I flushed my tank out fully several times to try and clear it out, but still no luck. Unfortunately, the last time I tried and saw it wasn't working, I forgot to turn off the water before I went to bed. I awoke to black tank water coming up through the toilet bowl and bathroom sink. Luckily, since I had flushed the tank out previously, the spillage was relatively clean. There also wasn't that much water to clean up inside, so I must have caught it fairly early.

However, under the trailer there was a fair amount of water. I didn't look close enough to tell exactly where it was coming from on the outside before I had to leave and by the time I got back it had all dried up.

So, the question is: in a situation like this, other than cleaning up the inside that i can get to, are there any other potential things I need to check that could have been damaged that I'm just not seeing on the surface?

Apprecaite any insight on this.
pedwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 11:11 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1998 36' Land Yacht Widebody
Shepherdstown , West Virginia
This is one of those live and learn experiences