Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Fresh Water Systems
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-06-2008, 12:52 AM   #1
Rivet Master

1976 31' Sovereign
ozark , Missouri
Replacing Water lines in 31' 76 Sovereign

WELL. . .IF IT'S NOT ONE THING IT'S ANOTHER! We hear it all our lives and it's true! Just when you think you might get by with some minor repairs and a few remodeling ideas you find out you were suppose to suck antifreeze in the water lines before winter! DAMIT. . I'm a women, I'm new at this. .I am now kickin myself in the bahookus. I'm just SICK!

We have several splits in our copper lines and can only assume their are more in the bathroom area.

We have demo-d the AS back to the bathroom as we were going to leave it as is and not touch it during the remodel.

What do we do? Where do we begin? How is the best way to replace all the water lines with PEX. Will we have to remove the bathroom too or can we reach it from underneath?
WE NEED HELP! We need pictures HELP PLEASE!
I have searched for links but haven't been able to hit on what we need. Any help would be fantastic.

Kani
76sovereign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 01:26 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1977 27' Overlander
1954 25' Cruiser
1990 34.5' Airstream 345
VC Highlands , Nevada
Send a message via Skype™ to Buttercup
Don't Worry, it could be worse.

We got our trailer home and had the same thing, only ours burst from 13 years sitting in the desert.
CLICK HERE to see how we fixed it.