Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-04-2008, 05:54 PM   #1

1970 27' Overlander
Sargent , Texas
Smile Plumbing Diagrams for 27' 1970 Overlander

We were in E. Texas and had to use our fresh water holding tank. When we went to fill the tank there was a very loud noise and then water draining from all areas under the trailer. We have a 1972 service manual, but the diagrams do not match.
Does anyone know of a plumbing diagram for the 27', 1970 Overlander? Any suggestions on the repair process will be welcomed as we are new at this.
Patsyj1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 12:10 PM   #2

1971 27' Overlander
Washington , Iowa
71 Overlander

I am new to this as well so I don' t have any advice, just getting ready to go through my plumbing as well. I do have the service manual for my 71 Overlander I could scan some pages and e-mail if you are still looking for them as they could be different then what you have. Let me know.
cadamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 12:28 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

I do not have a service manual for mine either. However since I have recently completely gutted mine I have a good idea of the set up. First thing is that all the water plumbing is above the floor except for the fresh water tank. If it is leaking above the floor you should be able to locate that by inspecting in the cabinets and under the beds and from the back compartment door. Could be that the neck on your inlet broke as that is very common. If the majority of the water was coming from the fresh water holding tank area (4'x5' square area hanging down about an inch below the belly pan between the door and sink area) then I would say you have a leak in the tank or the pipes going to or from there. Was your drain valve closed?