Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Fresh Water Systems
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-23-2009, 07:17 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
McLeod , Texas
Help with plumbing please

Hello all. I am new to Airstreams and also new to the forums. Please forgive any mistakes I'm making, but I really need to get this plumbing worked out. We just bought a '71 Tradewind Land Yacht. The water lines have been cut going to the kitchen. The picture I hope you will see is in the roadside wardrobe where the water heater will go. The lower connection will be the cold water feed to the water heater. The top connection will be hot water from the heater. I think the connection within the box in the picture is a check valve. What attaches to it, and where it eventually goes is a mystery to me. I have lurked long enough to know that their are some very knowledgable people in this forum. It is my hope that someone will be able to help me.

Thanks in advance for any help you might be.
Tom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	airstream trip 038a.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	285.7 KB
ID:	84392  
Wooden Rivet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 07:39 PM   #2
Rivet Master

, Minnesota
I believe what you have there is a pressure relief valve. The flare fitting on the outlet should be routed throught the floor to a safe drain location.

See this thread.
markdoane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 07:42 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1973 27' Overlander
Loganville , Georgia
Tom: