Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-23-2024, 09:59 AM   #1

2001 19' Bambi
Locust Grove , Virginia
Exclamation 2001 safari bambi Water Tank

Hi! i have a 2001 safari bambi and it has been converted into a hair salon. I have it hooked to power but I am not seeing the spot to hook it to city water. I see a potable water fill spot but when I went to fill it the underside seemed to be leaking but i did not see an actual tank. I am new to campers and have tried googling and have no made it very far. Please let me know if you have any advice on where to start. Thanks in advance.
HairstreamD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2024, 08:54 PM   #2
Site Team

2008 30' Classic S/O
Hampton Beach , New Hampshire
Hi - Welcome to the forums!

I'm going to point you at the owners manual first: https://www.airstream.com/wp-content...manual-240.pdf

That's on the Airstream Website. Page F5-F6 discuss in detail the water system, location and operation.

Generally speaking the trailer has a fresh water tank so you can bring water with you on the road etc... It also has what's called a "City" water connection which is what you probably found.

The difference between the two...city water you're connecting a hose and it's providing the pressure to move the water through your pipes. Without the city water hookup you'd use the internal pump to move water through the system from the fresh water tank.

It sounds as though your city water connection needs to be repaired. It can be done DIY, but being new to the RV world that may be intimidating. A mobile RV repair can do that for you in short order.

Tom - S/OS #025
- 2008 30' Classic S/O - S/OS #025 - Riding on 16" Wheels and Tires -
- Live Free or Die -
STREMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2024, 06:21 AM   #3

2001 19' Bambi
Locust Grove , Virginia