Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-15-2021, 11:07 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Honolulu , Hawaii
Zip Dee Awning

Well I did something I said I’d never, I had the awning open during a heavy rain here in NC without tipping the awning( and I know to do this) even though I’m a newbie of owning my 2004 CDC international for almost a year. My issue now is locating a front main arm to replace my bent arm!! I went direct to Zip Dee to purchase thing I’d have the new arm within the week; however Zip Dee has been unable to get the raw material ( Aluminum) to make them. I’m now on a search to locate a dealer that may have one in their inventory. If anyone knows of a dealer that stocks Zip Dee parts, please let me know!! I’ve contacted a few dealers that claimed to have stock on their website, when they actually direct ship from Zip Dee. I thought about taking the bent arm to a metal shop to have it straightened but I’m told it would weaken the arm!! Sending out an SOS!!
Eddie23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 11:18 AM   #2
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
2022 Interstate 24X
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi

Assuming NC is North Carolina, I'd give Out of Doors Mart a call. They have a very impressive parts department. I have no idea if that extends to awning parts or not. They have helped get me out of trouble in the past.

Bob
uncle_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 12:21 PM   #3

Currently Looking...
Honolulu , Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by uncle_bob View Post
Hi

Assuming NC is North Carolina, I'd give Out of Doors Mart a call. They have a very impressive parts department. I have no idea if that extends to awning parts or not. They have helped get me out of trouble in the past.

Bob

Thanks Bob, they were the first ones I contacted and where I take BobanitaAir for service!!
Eddie23 is offline   Reply With Quote