Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > General Repair Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-21-2021, 09:43 AM   #1

2021 16' Basecamp
Victoria , British Columbia
Truma combi eco plus error code E6H

Newbie here, greetings from Canada

I had just purchased a 2021 Basecamp and it has the truma combi eco plus built in.

After owning it for a good 3 weeks the cp plus screen showed an error message that I have not seen in any manuals (reads E 6 H). A quick Google search came up with nothing.

I tried the following and nothing seems to work so far:
- turning all powers off, wait 20 minutes and start up again.
- use different modes (gas, mix, electric), with and without water heater on.
- reset cp plus
- turn the system on and off
- disconnect propane tanks, disconnect propane tank to reset regulator. Tested the stove and all worked. Still truma refuse to start.

I have read that there is a hard reset button at the back of the truma, I opened the back panel and don't see that button at all. Probably a different gen.

I also read there is a button for overheating protection, again tried to find that button to push but no luck. The truma is fitted so tight inside the basecamp it's hard to even take the panel off without a mirror and a flashlight.

The dealership won't take me in until May, not to mention they are 4 hours drive away, so I am left with trying to figure this out myself or hire a technical.

My question is did anyone encountered this error message in the past? It is preventing it from starting in all modes (gas, mix, electric), and that really take away the possiblity of us going to camping this spring or even summer...

Many thanks
Ken
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20210217_172138.jpg
Views:	127