Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-16-2017, 04:58 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2017 19' International
Port Townsend , Washington
Total Newbie Question - Freshwater tank emptying onto the ground

Hi - Total newbie here, so this is probably a really dumb question.

I just had delivered a 2017 International Serenity 19 ft, and I'm trying to get it ready for our first outing.

I wanted to sterilize the freshwater tank, but when I put a hose into the freshwater tank (valve inside the little compartment at the front driver's side), water just spills onto the ground through two white plastic pipes coming down from the trailer bottom.

Of course the dealership is closed for the day. I thought the pipes might be missing a cap but there are no threads on the pipes. I also wondered if there are shutoff valves somewhere inside but I'm not finding much in the manual or in other forum questions.

I'm starting to worry that I've gotten in over my head. I'm a single mom after my husband died last year, and he's the one who used to do all the mechanical stuff. I've got kids looking forward to heading out in the morning for the weekend. Yikes!

Thanks in advance for any advice or tips. I'm happy to join you here.
Cynthia
Mom of Ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 05:04 PM   #2

2012 27' FB Eddie Bauer
Sparks , Nevada
Those would be the drains. Go inside to the area that would be over those pipes, there will be a valve on each one. They are probably behind a little door without a knob on it, likely under a closet.
sheriff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 05:07 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

2017 19' International
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheriff1 View Post
Those would be the drains. Go inside to the area that would be over those pipes, there will be a valve on each one. They are probably behind a little door without a knob on it, likely under a closet.