Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-12-2012, 05:17 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1999 25' Safari
Currently Looking...
Ellijay , Georgia
Send a message via Skype™ to jdanielii
Newbie needs a little advice

In some circles I am considered to be quite accomplished, here I am just a newbie!!
First, I recently purchased a 25' Safari. The refrig has a bad cooling unit and I have been researching remanufactured cooling units, it seems like a better way to go than to buy a new refrig. Has anyone had experience with The RV Fridge Store.com.
Second, I am thinking about pulling out the carpet and putting in hardwood. Have read some of the posts and it seams like engineered flooring is the way to go. Can I just replace the carpet or do I need to remove cabinets, beds.etc. How many square feet of flooring will it take for a 25' Safari.
Finally, I did an earlier post "Just bought a 25' Safari" and stated that I would post pics. I don't see how to upload pics directly. Do I need to upload to youtube or Google or some other place then include link? Also how do you make address a link?
jdanielii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 05:41 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1971 25' Tradewind
1993 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Estancia , New Mexico
You can just replace the carpet with hardwood.
Old 04-12-2012, 06:05 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2002 25' Safari
Fountain Inn , South Carolina
I removed the carpet in my 2002 Safari. Mine is a queen bed.

I removed the bed frame and removed the carpet under the bed. I did not remove the galley cabinets, hanging locker, and pantry. I cut the carpet with a carpet knife in the galley area.

I removed the sofa and table / cabinet in the living room area and removed all of the carpet in that area.

I installed carpet in the bedroom but did not install carpet under the bed.