RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-26-2020, 01:45 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
Electric receptacles

2018 25' Flyingcloud
Crummy cg last WE. Damaged pedestal, but tried anyway. Batt only 12.5 V in AM & no power to microwave or TV, but TV works on inverter! Changed to 30amp cord, microwave OK, but no TV or DVD on 30amp. Batt 13.5V. At home on 50 amp. Same problems. All breakers & fuses OK.
Any suggestions?
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 02:01 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,014
The 50A service is actually two 120V 50A service that are isolated. Check the main breakers again, there are two of them, one may well be tripped. If it is not that, then one leg on the trailer connector has a poor connection or the shore cable has an issue and is not passing both lines.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 12:15 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
All breakers on. Only TV & DVD don't work on shore power, but they do have power with inverter on!
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 06:07 PM   #4
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,014
The inverter is designed to pass through shore power if it was wired that way. Has it passed through power previously? If so, there is a breaker for the pass through power and there is a breaker on the inverter as well. Either of those might be tripped. The inverter also has to be plugged into the shore power outlet that supplies the pass through power. It may have come unplugged.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 12:13 PM   #5
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
Inverter is plugged in. Where would the Inverter breaker be? I removed the cover & saw this (see pictures). Tried to push the 12 v breaker, but can't.
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 03:18 PM   #6
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,014
Is your inverter a WFCO? What model? The photo did not come across.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 11:54 AM   #7
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
WFCO model WF-5110HP
On the side I can see, there's a Resettable
AC Output Circuit Breaker 12amp
Very difficult to see much under the bed/couch!
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 03:01 PM   #8
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,014
yes that is the breaker. Also the manual has a troubleshooting guide it says if the unit is plugged into the standard electrical outlet supplying passthrough power and the outlet is functioning and you reset the breaker and passthrough power does not work, then the unit is defective.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 04:40 PM   #9
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
How do I reset the breaker. I is a 'rocker' switch & I can't move it!
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 08:41 PM   #10
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,014
I believe it is a push button. But since yours won't move, I go give mine a try in the morning. Stay tuned.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 01:32 PM   #11
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Mission , Texas
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 50
Images: 1
I turned off the 1st breaker from the left in the converter for 2 days. Just reset it & everything works! Thanks...
ghamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electric Receptacles wkk5dl General Motorhome Topics 2 08-23-2017 11:18 PM
Different DC Cigarette Plug Receptacles? rseagle Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 5 08-14-2010 08:03 AM
have 110 receptacles no overhead lights michaelsessa Lights - Interior & Exterior 4 04-29-2007 07:45 PM
Interior receptacles behind curtains davidz71 General Interior Topics 1 01-31-2006 08:53 PM
Electrical Receptacles don't work now goldenlily Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 1 10-03-2005 01:39 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.