Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-06-2018, 06:45 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2015 25' Flying Cloud
2006 25' Safari FB SE
2003 19' Bambi
Gladewater , Texas
If not GYEndurance or Michelin LTX what next ???

I know this is an old tired subject, and I was just about to get rid of GYMarathons when this bad stuff comes out about Goodyear (I know they are not trailer tires),but anytime a large co. does not take care of a major problem I get worried about ALL their products. If I cannot get Discount Tire to put on LTX (because they are worried about liability), since they are not specific ST trailer tires, what is my next best choice ??? I'm pretty confused now !!! thanks for input on an old BUT, still very important subject,,,,and yes, I ck pressure regularly and have a TPMS also. I have been Airstreaming for 20+ years and am on 3rd trailer and have been very lucky (I guess) to have never had a flat/blowout,,,,fingers crossed !!!
drumdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 07:07 PM   #2
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
Discount Tire sold me LTX MS/2 tires for my TradeWind several years ago. I brought the wheels in 2 at a time and there was no problem.

Richard

Wally Byam Airstream Club 7513
azflycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 07:19 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2016 28' International
Sioux Falls , SD
Have them mount, balance etc. You can then install yourself or take to another shop for instal.
Better to live one day a lion than a lifetime a sheep. Camp hard, camp often
DBinSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 07:20 PM   #4
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
If you took the 16" wheels in loose, and tell them they are for a Chevy pickup, they should mount the tires. The bolt pattern is the same as some of them.
Not, of course, that I'd ever suggest you lie to anyone to get around a company policy...