Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-19-2021, 01:19 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2018 23' International
Corrales , New Mexico
LP furnace fan won’t turn on, furnace will not ignite

Disclaimer: yes, I am a AS newbie 2018 23D International : )
Summary issue: I cannot get my LP Atwood furnace burners to fire.
“Upstream” issues:
1. LP furnace fan won’t turn on, so sail switch will not permit furnace to ignite
2. Dometik thermostat modes on include “OFF”, “COOL”, “HP”, and “AUTO”. “FURN” or “AQUA” does not show up in the mode menu.

Things I have checked:
1. Propane is turned on. HW heater is working and stove top ignites immediately.
2. No breakers are tripped and all fuses in the primary panel below the fridge are good.

Questions:
1. Why doesn’t Dometik thermostat mode menu include FURN as an option?
2. Is there a remote gas supply valve to the Atwood furnace somewhere?
3. Is there a remote fuse or breaker for power to the furnace not in the primary panel below the fridge?
4. What question should I be asking?

Answers:
... so far I have not come up with any answers; looking for your help.

Thanks, Marvelous in New Mexico
Marvelous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 01:34 PM   #2
Site Team

2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina
Furnace model number?
S/OS #001 2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L 6 Speed
16" Michelins, Hi Spec Wheels, Max Brake, Dexter 4 Piston Disc Brakes, Carslile Actuator, Equal-I-Zer, Dill TPMS. Campfire cook. BMV-712. DEMCO 21K Lb Cast Iron coupler
GCinSC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 04:01 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

2018 23' International
Corrales , New Mexico
Atwood model number