Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-14-2018, 11:55 AM   #1

2009 34' SO Classic
Houston , Texas
Can't get Furnace to turn on

Hello all, I'm very new to the Airstream world, so I'm sorry if this has a thread somewhere already.

I have recently bought a 2009 Classic Limited 34' with slide out, and I can't get my furnace to turn on. I switched the thermostat to Furnace and turned the temp up higher than the ambient temp, and got nothing - nothing clicks, blows or otherwise makes any kind of noise or movement. After doing a search here I opened up the panel to check the board, but, while there is a little light attached, it never comes on at all.

I feel like this probably means there is no power to the furnace, or maybe its a bad board? I've checked the fuse box and breaker box and nothing seems to be tripped. I clicked the reset switch wired in the panel, and got nothing, and I can't find any wires that are loose or disconnected.

My troubleshooting ability is at an end, and I'm just not sure where to go from here. It's very possible that I just don't know what to look at or that I'm missing something obvious.

I'd be grateful for any help!
Chelsdraeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 12:06 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 27' Globetrotter
Salem , Oregon
I would start with a volt/Ohm meter to see if you are indeed getting power through the breaker. You might have a bad breaker.

Are you hooked up to shore power? If not possibly batteries are not charged to power the furnace.

Good Luck. Keep checking here I am sure others will chime in. Dave
NoResults is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 08:03 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1999 30' Excella 1000
small town , Maryland