Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2020, 04:31 PM   #1
Rivet Master
 
s1000pre's Avatar
 
2021 30' Flying Cloud
2020 25' International
minneapolis , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1,149
Images: 1
E0 error code dometic fridge

Hey guys, just packing up the AS to head out in the morning. I just noticed the E0 code on the refrigerator. I have read online that I need to cut all power for 20 or so minutes to clear the memory. Anyone familiar with power location etc. is it just pulling a fuse and tripping a breaker?
s1000pre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 04:35 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
BigSxyWhtGuy's Avatar
 
2018 30' Classic
Thousand Oaks , California
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1000pre View Post
Hey guys, just packing up the AS to head out in the morning. I just noticed the E0 code on the refrigerator. I have read online that I need to cut all power for 20 or so minutes to clear the memory. Anyone familiar with power location etc. is it just pulling a fuse and tripping a breaker?


Unless you have the 100% electric model, Try unplugging it from the outside compartment. There is also a power and ground cable that are just secured with a screwdriver near the propane connection. Iíd just unplug first and then disconnect the hardwires if the plug doesnít clear. Do you have to completely disconnect or can you just turn it off?
__________________
BigSxyWhtGuy

Follow our adventures!
@airstreamvagabond on Instagram and YouTube
BigSxyWhtGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 04:54 PM   #3
Rivet Master
 
daleyocum's Avatar
 
2018 25' Flying Cloud
Portland , Oregon
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,112
Alternatively just disconnect the battery for the whole trailer, making sure you aren’t connected to shore power.

There is a fuse in the fuse panel for it but they can be hard to track down at times.
daleyocum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 05:06 PM   #4
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,477
Or you can flip the Use/Store switch and pull the 120V plug as Big suggested, but the refrig is on the GFCI branch so you could also trip that breaker. It was never clear to me if they mean just the 12V or both the 12V and 120V .....
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 05:08 PM   #5
Rivet Master
 
s1000pre's Avatar
 
2021 30' Flying Cloud
2020 25' International
minneapolis , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1,149
Images: 1
Anyone have any good guesses on fuses? It’s 10 degrees out with snow coming down. Not really interested in disconnecting batteries. It’s a 2020 international.
s1000pre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 05:29 PM   #6
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,477
I have 2 A/C and 50A service and the refrigerator is on the 3rd fuse from the top. There is a stick on label off to the side of the fuses indicating what each one services. The colors refer to the wire color not the fuse color. As was mentioned they can be a bit hard to pull without a fuse puller. If you don't mind sitting in the dark or use the TV for light, then flip the Use/Store switch if you don't need heat just now.....
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 05:38 PM   #7
Rivet Master
 
s1000pre's Avatar
 
2021 30' Flying Cloud
2020 25' International
minneapolis , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1,149
Images: 1
Completely spaced the use store switch!!! Shutting it all down now! Stay tuned!!!
s1000pre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 06:07 PM   #8
Rivet Master
 
s1000pre's Avatar
 
2021 30' Flying Cloud
2020 25' International
minneapolis , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1,149
Images: 1
Still getting the E0 error, any other ideas?
s1000pre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 06:35 PM   #9
Rivet Master
 
BigSxyWhtGuy's Avatar
 
2018 30' Classic
Thousand Oaks , California
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1000pre View Post
Still getting the E0 error, any other ideas?


Leave the windows open over night and the fridge door open overnight. At least your food wonít go bad
__________________
BigSxyWhtGuy

Follow our adventures!
@airstreamvagabond on Instagram and YouTube
BigSxyWhtGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 06:37 PM   #10
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,477
Here is what the service manual says:

e0
No communication between display and power modules. The control system will revert to full automatic operation selecting the best energy source available with AC, GAS priority. The temperature setting will be maintained at the mid positions. The power module will continually attempt to reestablish operation of the display module. Test Cable, Upper LED display panel, Lower board, clean all grounds, and try a different DC power source. If problem still exist change lower control board.

So the lower board is outside and the display panel is behind the display. The lower board has jumpers to test continuity to the upper display and controller but it is done from outside behind the access panel and it sounds terribly cold. You have to remove the control board cover and have a multimeter.

Here is a link to the service manual.

https://myrvworks.com/wp-content/upl...ice-Manual.pdf

I can help walk you through finding the bad connection or determining if you need a new lower board. Probably when it is warmer.

You could try the test features, that might wake it up if it is just confused.
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 06:37 PM   #11
Rivet Master
 
BigSxyWhtGuy's Avatar
 
2018 30' Classic
Thousand Oaks , California
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,353
Iíve never had the code but did a google search and this YouTube video came up. I didnít watch it, have you?

https://youtu.be/y4Iw1DVA24A
__________________
BigSxyWhtGuy

Follow our adventures!
@airstreamvagabond on Instagram and YouTube
BigSxyWhtGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 07:42 PM   #12
Rivet Master
 
s1000pre's Avatar
 
2021 30' Flying Cloud
2020 25' International
minneapolis , Minnesota
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1,149
Images: 1
Thanks again Brian!!! It came back to life after performing the diagnostic test for the second time. For everyone else experiencing the E0 code on the Dometic fridge. Try running the diagnostic test. It may take you a couple of attempts, it worked for me!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9F925B25-4A22-4B52-99C3-526FB2C4846E.jpg
Views:	259
Size:	166.0 KB
ID:	385742  
s1000pre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 08:06 PM   #13
Rivet Master
 
2018 25' International
Slidell , Louisiana
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,477
Oh very nice! I only suggested that on a hunch , good to know that works. Happy camping!
__________________
Brian
BayouBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 05:33 AM   #14
Site Team
 
GCinSC2's Avatar

 
2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5,889
Nice save Brian.
__________________
S/OS #001 2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9L 6 Speed
16" Michelins, Hi Spec Wheels, Max Brake, Dexter 4 Piston Disc Brakes, Carslile Actuator, Equal-I-Zer, Dill TPMS. Campfire cook. BMV-712. DEMCO 21K Lb Cast Iron coupler
GCinSC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 11:37 AM   #15
4 Rivet Member
 
369goose's Avatar
 
2014 25' Flying Cloud
1987 29' Sovereign
1978 31' Sovereign
Tampa Bay , Florida
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1000pre View Post
Hey guys, just packing up the AS to head out in the morning. I just noticed the E0 code on the refrigerator. I have read online that I need to cut all power for 20 or so minutes to clear the memory. Anyone familiar with power location etc. is it just pulling a fuse and tripping a breaker?
Almost a year ago we had same error. Tried all the quick fixes to no avail. Thought we needed a whole new refrigerator and it was only 5-6 years old.

Through some terrific, knowledgeable people here on the forums we were directed to JR, a cooling unit manufacturer in IN who sent us a new cooling unit and great support in how to take out the old unit and fairly easily install the new one. Cost was about half that of an entire new refrigerator. There was nothing wrong with the cabinet and it matched our rig. Working well and happy to have gone that route. Best of luck.

JR
260-768-4067
__________________
☘ 369goose

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.Ē Ė St. Augustine
369goose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 12:23 PM   #16
2 Rivet Member
 
2005 25' Safari
Gold Canyon , Arizona
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 35
Warranty??

So I assume the AS is still under warranty? If so why not have a dealer perform repairs?
ewhitney45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 02:54 PM   #17
International Grey Nomad
 
1999 35' Cutter Bus Diesel Pusher
Bulahdelah , NSW Australia
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 232
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewhitney45 View Post
So I assume the AS is still under warranty? If so why not have a dealer perform repairs?
What repairs?
Tony Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2021, 11:20 AM   #18
2 Rivet Member
 
2005 25' Safari
Gold Canyon , Arizona
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 35
So what is your question? He had a problem with his fridge which is still under warranty. IMHO take advantage of the Warranty assuming that is an option
__________________
Python
ewhitney45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2022, 03:46 PM   #19
New Member
 
2019 27' International
Niederwald , Texas
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Dometic E0 error of fridge

Thank to the great advice here folks!

I was fretting over my fridge and tried disconnecting all power for 15 minutes.

The error was cleared and iím back in business.

😋
ArtBro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2022, 05:24 PM   #20
Rivet Master
Commercial Member
 
Castaway's Avatar
 
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Celina , Ohio
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 505
Images: 3
Blog Entries: 1
We had this problem and did a reset by holding in the Temp set button and then the on/off button.

The fan started working so we knew that it worked
Castaway is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possibly new mystery with Dometic AC E7 Error Code Atsushi Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 21 10-23-2021 11:58 AM
Dometic RM3762 Error code E1 help Airstream01 Refrigerators 20 01-28-2019 11:01 AM
Dometic refrigerator error code e0 lgring 2011 - 2015 International 0 02-12-2016 07:55 PM
Onan gold5000, error code 14 kmamedia Land Yacht/Legacy Motorhomes 0 11-10-2008 11:06 AM
Error Code 127 in Classifieds 66Overlander Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info 3 11-30-2004 04:53 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.