Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-04-2007, 08:58 PM   #1

1974 23' Safari
jasper , ab
1974 safari water leak when hooked to town water

I am new to the airsteram world as I just purchased this 1974 Safari last week, The trailer is in very good condition as it has been stored inside and never used for at least the past 10 years. Well now I have the job of getting everything back working again. I'm now working on the plumbing after getting all of the appliances working. I hooked the garden hose to the town water supply to find that the water drains out of the drain cock under the rear of the bumper. Both taps are shut off under the bathroom sink but it still continues to run. Is there a pressure relief valve in the rear of the trailer after the pressure regulator? Also how do you adjust the water pressure on the pressure regulator? I think that counterclock wise on the screw should lower the pressure is this correct.
Jasper_pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 09:30 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1976 25' Tradewind
. , Maine to Arizona
Congratulations! Good sized unit.

Any manual to find out how it is configured?
If you close the petcock does the water still flow?
Mine has bypasses and valves galore.

R
fastrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 09:43 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

1973 23' Safari
Maryville , Tennessee
I have a 73 Safari and their is a pressure reliefe valve that is behind my shower with the drain coming out close the rear of the bumper. I have to shut offs that are under the twin bed which feeds another drain just behind the rear axles. Good luck...
kneal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 09:47 PM   #4

1974 23' Safari
jasper , ab