Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2020, 11:03 AM   #1061
Rivet Master
 
jimmini's Avatar
 
1989 29' Land Yacht
Mesa , Arizona
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,773
Images: 43
Dish tv

Here we go again.Today turned on my living room Dish serviced TV and some channels picture did not fill the screen, had to unplug Wally box power for 10 seconds then plug back and let it reboot and is OK ,this is same box that was replaced before. Have not got the wherewithal to talk to them today.
I guess at 85 years old you get grouchy at the hole world, country and companies that no longer do right .
jimmini is offline  
Old 06-28-2020, 06:24 AM   #1062
Rivet Master

 
2010 25' FB Flying Cloud
Davenport , Iowa
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,970
Blog Entries: 1
The only problem I have had with my Dish, is power surges. TV will go off and micro, clocks, & radio lights flashing. I than get the 5 minute reboot. I get the pixels before it happens.
Might also be a "brown out".
Airtandem is offline  
Old 07-03-2020, 03:26 PM   #1063
Rivet Master
 
jimmini's Avatar
 
1989 29' Land Yacht
Mesa , Arizona
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,773
Images: 43
Dish tv help

Sadly Dish has been no help again this week I spent 1 hour and 10 minutes on the phone talking with them or waiting for them.Could not even get to talk with a supervisor this week.
So I am now looking for help on the forum.
here is my Dish systems
(1) In living room of my Squarestream I have a new Axcess model TVD 1805-24 TV, a Dish Wally box , a Dish Wingard Playmaker Antenna and a 54.0 remote made in China.
(2) In bedroom I have a new Axcess Model TVD 1805-24 TV a Dish Wally box, a Winegard Pathway X2 for Dish antenna and a 54.0 remote Made in Mexico.This system in bedroom works like it should. Only problem I get error 004 ever time I change channels but picture is there in a second.
MAIN PROBLEM system in living room will not pair with either the remote model 54.0 that came with Wally box that was made in China and worked fine with old TV or the new 54.0 remote made in Mexico Dish said I needed to buy to fix the problem.They will pair and work to change channels but WILL NOT control the volume.
Now here is where it get weird if I try to pair them with the TV in the bedroom they both will pair and change the volume but will not change the channels.
Are the remotes not working because of a language problem between Chinese and Mexican LOL ,guess the is not politically correct.Hope some one out there is smarter than the "Dish tech's" and can help me or give me an idea of what to do or try next
Happy 4th of July
jimmini is offline  
Old 07-05-2020, 01:29 PM   #1064
Rivet Master
 
jimmini's Avatar
 
1989 29' Land Yacht
Mesa , Arizona
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,773
Images: 43
Fixed?

Found old Mexican made 54.0 remote with NO help from Dish "Tech support"Guess what it paired to TV just like it was made to. So now only problem with living room now is that local channels on Dish do not fill screen NO it is not aspect setting on TV.
Now have a pair of 54.0 remotes one new Mexican, one old China made that do not pair with TV. Hay DISH do you want to give me 2 new one for them?Remember they are still under warranty. Oh yes forgot you don't honor your warranty.
jimmini is offline  
Old 07-05-2020, 02:23 PM   #1065
Rivet Master
 
Al and Missy's Avatar
 
2002 30' Classic S/O
Fleming Island , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4,272
Maybe you tried this, maybe not, maybe it doesn't apply - I just went through an exercise programming DirecTV remotes. Once a remote is programmed, before I could program it to a different device I had to reset it. PRess and hold a couple of buttons, enter a code, press enter, or something like that. Google "reset Dish Network remote" and see what pops up. Also, in one case I had to reset the receiver to get the remote to program, even after resetting. That was with a DirecTV rep in the house setting up a replacement receiver because my old one wouldn't boot. It turns out the problem was a software download that wasn't compatible with the off-the-air receiver I had connected to the satellite receiver. DirecTV stopped updating the data base for it some time ago and now they don't support it at all.

Al
__________________
“You cannot reason someone out of a position they have not been reasoned into"
Al, K5TAN and Missy, N4RGO WBCCI 1322
2002 Classic 30 Slideout -S/OS #004
2013 Dodge 2500 Laramie 4x4 Megacab Cummins
Al and Missy is offline  
Old 07-06-2020, 08:56 AM   #1066
Rivet Master
 
jimmini's Avatar
 
1989 29' Land Yacht
Mesa , Arizona
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,773
Images: 43
[QUOTE=Al and Missy;2379482]Maybe you tried this, maybe not, maybe it doesn't apply - I just went through an exercise programming DirecTV remotes. Once a remote is programmed, before I could program it to a different device I had to reset it. PRess and hold a couple of buttons, enter a code, press enter, or something like that. Google "reset Dish Network remote" and see what pops up. Also, in one case I had to reset the receiver to get the remote to program, even after resetting. That was with a DirecTV rep in the house setting up a replacement receiver because my old one wouldn't boot. It turns out the problem was a software download that wasn't compatible with the off-the-air receiver I had connected to the satellite receiver. DirecTV stopped updating the data base for it some time ago and now they don't support it at all.

Al[/QUOTE

I had looked on line but found little help that was not the same info that the "Dish Techs" went with.
Thank for your reply.
jimmini is offline  
Old 07-06-2020, 02:39 PM   #1067
Rivet Master
 
ROBERTSUNRUS's Avatar

 
2005 25' Safari
Salem , Oregon
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8,152
Images: 18
Blog Entries: 55
Hi, Jimmini; I think you need one of those Square Satellite Dishes.
__________________
Bob 2005 Safari 25-B
"Le Petit Chateau Argent" Small Silver Castle
2000 Navigator / 2014 F-150 Eco-Boost / Equal-i-zer / P-3
YAMAHA 2400 / AIR #12144
ROBERTSUNRUS is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
South Boondocking along I 20/ I 10 Msmoto Boondocking 7 02-25-2009 08:58 PM
boondocking? Brian Hobin Member Introductions 5 03-08-2007 04:59 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.