Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-22-2018, 01:18 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2019 28' Flying Cloud
Irasburg , VT
Airstreaming with my 3 Australian Shepherds

Hi all, I am new in the Air Forums, and still learning to navigate around the many ways of joining in, starting new conversations and where to look for the many answers I will be looking for. I recently purchased a 2019 Flying Cloud 28RQB and can't wait to take her out on the first trip.
I was wondering if any of you have traveled with more than one dog, and what types of challenges you have encountered. My 3 Aussies are friendly but very active and vocal at times. We will be staying mostly in state parks where I have made early reservations, picking sites away from "activity buildings", playgrounds or pools as to minimize encounters with kids or lots of people. I am aware of the restrictions and rules of every place we will be visiting. I will be taking them on hikes where trails exist to get them exercised, but my main concern is how would neighboring campers react especially if they don't like dogs or pets in general? Will I be constantly stressed about having to keep them quiet at all times? I will obviously bring their toys and treats and bones to keep them entertained while I'm grilling outside or just relaxing by the fire. I'd love to hear some of your experiences or bits of advice regarding this subject. Thanks! Mimi
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pups.jpg
Views:	149
Size:	410.3 KB
ID:	320559  
My3Aussies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 02:03 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2014 23' Flying Cloud
Fair Oaks , California
Airstreaming with my 3 Australian Shepherds