Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-29-2009, 01:11 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Fort Walton Beach , Florida
Adventures in the Keys

Jenn and I escaped the cooler temps, holiday madness, and ran off to the Keys for the second year in a row. We had a three-day stopover in Orlando to watch the local high school football team play for the state championship (unfortunately they lost), and a visit to Mickey's house (we spent a whole day at Disney and did't spend a dime....ask me how, next time we meet).

In the Keys we stayed at Bahia Honda SP. If you have ever wondered what this park is like, take a look at the YouTube video that I produced:

Although I frequently produce videos of our travels, this is my first attempt at posting to YouTube. I'm practicing for a Canopener production......so, if you're there and camera shy.....let me know in advance that you don't want to show up on YouTube.

Have a great New Year.....looking forward to seeing many of you at Topsail in a couple of weeks.

Chief

AIR # 22776
Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 01:29 PM   #2
Master of Universe

2008 25' Safari FB SE
Grand Junction , Colorado
Nice job Ron. You even got a picture of Silverman on Mallory Square. Of all the performers there, he was the freakiest we saw.

It just started snowing here, sorry you're missing it. It's almost 30˚, warmest it's been in weeks. We are so lucky.

Gene
Gene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 02:03 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1964 17' Bambi II
Vintage Kin Owner
Schererville , Indiana
Very beautiful job! I enjoyed it immensly. Bahia Honda was one of my favorite places in the Keys. The beach was fabulous. Thanks for the great tours!

1964 Bambi II
1988 Avion 32S
Becky B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 08:03 PM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1977 25' Caravanner
Jeffersonville , Kentucky