Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-07-2021, 05:39 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2015 16' Sport
Beloit , Wisconsin
Buying a 2018 Basecamp--need a little advice

Hi all,

I'm completely new to the RV scene, so I thought I'd jump right in and get an Airstream rather than buy something a little more ordinary and have to deal with upgrading later. Put a deposit on a 2018 Basecamp, then found this section of the forums Friday night and totally went down the rabbit hole. The refrigerator issues, the leaks, having parts fly off and the seemingly indifferent or dismissive way that Airstream treats the issues have me more than a little concerned. I'm mechanically inclined, but spending $30,000 on something that I'm going to have to rely on a thousand miles away from my garage and tools have me questioning the decision. I have a list of questions to go through with them(thank you to all of the form members that contribute!). If any of you have a little bit of time to go through the pics I attached, to see if there are any potential problems with this trailer, I would really appreciate it. I want to make this work because it really is such a cool concept. Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.04.00 PM.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	907.2 KB
ID:	390159   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.05.07 PM.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	601.1 KB
ID:	390160  

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.05.19 PM.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	608.3 KB
ID:	390161   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.05.29 PM.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	1.05 MB
ID:	390162  

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.05.56 PM.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	488.9 KB
ID:	390163   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 6.05.46 PM.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	644.4 KB
ID:	390164  

916WI is offline   Reply With Quote