Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-14-2009, 11:28 PM   #1

2008 Base Camp
2009 Interstate
santa cruz , California
Base camp availability..??

Hi all,
I'm new to the rv thing and was very excited when I saw the advert for the basecamp; its toy hauler + camping capabilities. But low and behold it appears that they are not available anymore? Is this correct? Anyone know of availability here in the USA (westcoast preferably) or are there any plans for a 2010 model?
Also; the 2 inch lift and bigger tires options ..does it really upgrade the suspension & have clearance enough for off roading ( not rock crawling of course..just long stretches of hard packed rocky, washboard dirt road).. thanks !
jd
jordanwd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 09:38 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2022 30' Flying Cloud
Phoenix , Arizona
Airstream is not making Basecamps. I am aware of one available at Airstream of Chicago. Airstream of Chicago - US Adventure RV - Chicago, Illinois for your next Airstream
nswhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 10:03 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
St. Cloud , Minnesota
What's it been? Two years since they discontinued them?

I wonder if your local Airstream dealer could scour availability for you?

5 meter Langford Nahanni

CanoeStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 10:48 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2011 25' FB Flying Cloud
Anywhere & , Everywhere
There are several Basecamps at Jackson Center and I'm sure Airstream would be delighted if someone would order one so they could get rid of one of them.
Al - K4GLU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 10:49 PM   #5

2008 Base Camp
2009 Interstate
santa cruz , California