Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-30-2021, 09:37 PM   #21
Rivet Master

2015 25' Flying Cloud
Schaumburg , Illinois
Yes ... I have the regular "Q" with the built-in regulator. I have had it for over a year, and it has always worked flawlessly, but this is my first time using it at anything above about 1,000ft altitude. I probably should have given more consideration to a marginal regulator on my unit, but when I saw the note posted on Webers own web page about poor performance at higher altitude, my mind raced forward into getting past that. Unfortunately, no matter what I do once I get back home where I have a more potent set of tools and supporting items, I won't be able to field test again at high altitude for at least 6 months, maybe longer, so I won't know if I have made my situation any better. Thanks for all the feedback, its good to know that others can use the stock "Q" with portable propane tanks ... I definitely prefer that, so I can place the grill where its most convenient, and I will seek that kind of solution for sure.
1StreamDream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2021, 12:22 AM   #22
1 Rivet Member

1976 29' Ambassador
2020 19' Bambi
Pueblo West , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis C View Post
I regularly use my Airstream branded Weber Q in high altitudes, directly connected to the low pressure propane port on the Airstream. I’ve never had any problems with it.
Ditto here
trilink5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2021, 06:30 AM   #23
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Evergreen , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by trilink5 View Post
Ditto here
I easily get my Q1200 up to 450 degrees or more, even at high altitudes and in cooler weather.

Past:
Airstream International Serenity 23FB
Newmar Ventana 3715
Dennis C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2021, 07:36 AM   #24
Rivet Master

2017 25' Flying Cloud
Longmont , Colorado