Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-08-2005, 02:06 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member
Commercial Member

1968 24' Tradewind
Fort Myers , Florida
Send a message via AIM to JeepinAudiophile Send a message via Yahoo to JeepinAudiophile
Rivet Updating Electrical Goodies...

I am a certified mobile electronics installer, and proud Airstream owner. I currently sell and install all the "fun" electronics such as Satelite Radio, CB Radios, GPS Navigation systems, rear-view cameras, DVD and VHS players, upgraded radios and stereo components, LCD televisions for both tow vehicle and trailer, In-Car computers... you get the point. If you have any questions about wiring up your electrical components, or advice as to which brands to look into, feel free to contact me. I will help you as best I can.
--Chad Bleakney--
CBleakney@gmail.com

WBCCI # 13657
++Take a look at my restoration photo album++
https://picasaweb.google.com/ChadsAirstream
JeepinAudiophile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 03:03 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1974 27' Overlander
1954 26' Romany Cruiser
1960 26' Overlander
Rockingham County , New Hampshire
Send a message via AIM to balrgn Send a message via Yahoo to balrgn
Nice bit of info! I'll be installing a LCD TV, thinking of a 20". Is there a brand I should watch for, and conversely stay away from? Power should not be an issue, 30 amp service. Mounting should prove interesting.
'60 Overlander (Hoagy)
2007 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Duramax
WBCCI 1754 - AIR # 6281
www.balrgn.com
balrgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2005, 11:01 AM   #3
Ready-to-Travel

2012 30' International
Walkerton , Virginia
Chad, thanks for offering advice!