Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-11-2004, 08:10 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Inteli Power 9100

Got it installed and seems to be just right. I do have one question and again I am new to this- When the Inteli power is operating and I turn on 12 volt lights, the more lights that go on the voltage drops. (not below 12 or anything, starts out at 13.6 V). I would have thought that the inteli power would keep up with the voltage drain. Nothing drastic but I am curious if this is normal. I am monitoring voltage throught the accessory clips on the front distribution panel inside the coach. Is it also using the battery with the inteli power on? I ask this as the amp meter shows a negative charge when I start using 12 volts. That meter on the panel though does not seem to be very accurate.... Thanks - Bryan
Bryanhu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2004, 08:51 PM   #2
Rivet Master

LOST , Hawaii
How much does it drop? If the battery has a float charge it will drop pretty quickly. Turn on 5 amps of draw and watch the voltage for a couple of hours. It should drop quickly and then slow as it gets into the bulk charge. It does draw of both the inverter and battery so the battery condition plays a big part in the voltage drop. OTOH higher voltage means more heat so lower is not all bad.

John
74Argosy24MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2004, 09:47 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2001 34' Limited
The State of , Ohio