Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-20-2005, 08:31 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Help- Control Panel went out all at once

HI,
I was working on my plumbing system today and everything on my control panel was functioning correctly (water pump, levels, lights). All of a sudden, everything on the control panel went dead- no lights or water pump control. I checked the fuse behind the control panel and it appeared to be fine. The rest of the electrical system (a/c, lights) are working fine. Does anyone know what could have caused this and how it can be fixed? I am new to A/S and just got a '71 Overlander.
Thanks,
Miles
milesmason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 08:35 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Look at the fuses inside your univolt or the fuse box and or verify you have power coming to the control panel.
Hope you figure it out.
RichardT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 08:36 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

do you have battries installed?or are you on shore power?
desi arnaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2005, 08:59 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

I have d/c battery and shore power. I do have a fuse out on the d/c side so it isn't working, but the system has been run exclusively on shore power the last few days. There is only one fuse box correct? What is a univolt? Sorry I'm pretty cluesless, but willing to learn.

Thanks,

Miles
Old 07-20-2005, 09:04 PM   #5
Rivet Master

Look for a box near the battery it is the 12 volt power converter and most likely has several fuses in it. It is a steel box that is plugged in a 110 volt wall outlet and provides 12 volt power to run dc system and keep battery charged.
RichardT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2005, 08:42 AM   #6
2 Rivet Member