Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-23-2008, 07:13 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Austin , Texas
Electrical Help Needed

I have a 72 25' that has an electrical issue. I do not have a bettery in it at all right now. When I plug it in all the electrical sockets, and the AC work, but the radio, the light fixtures, and most importantly the jack do not work? I would think it was a fuse issue, but I am new to this trailer and have only found one circuit breaker box with two breakers, and neither is tripped. I would appreciate anything to get me pointed in the right direction.
Fairleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 07:27 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1973 27' Overlander
Tucson , AZ
I am ABSOLUTELY no expert!! I just bought a '73 Overlander a month or so ago ... I knew nothing about RV electrical systems - and am grateful to all the members here who have helped me learn. I am thinking that the items you mention not working is because they are 12V items - meaning, you need the battery to operate them. I'm attaching a link that I found helpful in understanding the electrical system - the schematic was really the best info - you know, a picture is worth a thousand words.

The 12volt Side of Life (Part 1)
funkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 08:52 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1972 25' Tradewind
North Vancouver , British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkill View Post