Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-01-2019, 05:24 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2019 25' Flying Cloud
Rockwood , Michigan
Battery Disconnect Switch--Where and How Install

Please bear with me. Relative Newbie here. We have a 2019 FC25 RBQ that we have had for about a year. I am trying to figure out where and how I should install a battery disconnect switch and i haven't figured out how to search to find that topic. So I am hoping someone can point me to a link that explains how to install a disconnect switch. A link with a wiring diagram would be very helpful. I'm pretty good with general electrical stuff, but there must be something about the dual battery setup that I don't understand.
Thanks for your help.

Steve
SVMC fc25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2019, 05:32 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Tampa , Florida
A bit on the "overkill" side, but I love my disconnect.
https://www.airforums.com/forums/blo...sconnect-3036/
(blogs are limited to 10 photos, I might redo it as a post so I can add more.)
Mollysdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2019, 05:45 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

2019 25' Flying Cloud
Rockwood , Michigan
Mollysdad,
Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately when I click on your blog link I go to a page that says invalid blog link.
Steve
Old 10-01-2019, 06:06 PM   #4
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
2022 Interstate 24X
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi

There are a nearly infinite number of ways to do a disconnect.

First question - disconnect the + or the - or both?