Old 07-04-2020, 02:41 PM   #1

2018 16' Sport
austin , Texas
Airstream Bambi 2020 tv sound stinks

Hi there. This is my first time posting.
I am relatively new in that I had a 16' for a couple years and recently upgraded to a 20'. This wasn't really an issue prior because the tv was in the bed area. In the 20', it is by the door and under the AC. I have the tv sound ALL the way up and it sucks!
Is there a way to to get the tv sound to play through the ceiling speakers? If not, do I just need to invest in small speakers for the tv? I am so frustrated.

Thank you for any help.

B Meister

blmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 11:41 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 22' Sport
Port Coquitlam , British Columbia
I was disappointed with the deck (BOSS) controlling the TV. It couldn't get the aspect ratio figured out. I also wanted to run my Bose speaker from the TV.

I just ended up replacing the TV with a 24 inch Samsung monitor with a headphone jack to plug in my speaker. I don't really use the antenna with only a couple of channels.

I have a DVD player that I stuck in the trailer which is plugged into the monitor so we don't use the car stereo anymore and the speakers in the ceiling. I could use my Apple TV in offline mode as well.

I will have to figure out what to do with the deck and speakers later.

For music, I use the Bose speaker and Apple Music with my iPhone and that works very well.

PB_NB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 05:18 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB International
Trent Woods , North Carolina
My trailer always had the capability of TV sound through the overhead speakers using the SONY headunit, but I concluded that even that was poor, because the sound is aimed down, not at your ears. Even many TV's have the same problem with cheap small speakers aimed down. I installed a soundbar under my TV and it makes a world of difference. Better quality sound, aimed right at you.
Larry
lsbrodsky is offline   Reply With Quote