Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-16-2006, 10:10 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1979 31' Sovereign
Auburntown , Tennessee
Send a message via Yahoo to cookeville34
110V outlets

I have a 1979 Sovereign 31'. I only have one 110V outlet (above the sink) and A/C working....right now. When I brought it home last week all the outlets were working, the breaker box in the front of the trailer has 4 breakers, one of these will not reset...but this was the case when all the outlets were working, so I'm not sure what the problem is.
cookeville34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 11:28 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1966 24' Tradewind
Placerville , California
Electricity and I never have got along so I am no expert. Your problem is similar to one I had with my '66 TW when I first got it. I emailed the PO and asked him if he would tell me the problem. His answer was, "Just click the breakers off and on." So I figured if that was his fix the breaker switch(s) must be worn out with all his switching. So I replaced them. All work fine now.
Neil.
FreshAir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2006, 07:15 AM   #3
near ichnetucknee springs

1978 31' Sovereign
Currently Looking...
davie , Florida
cookie,