Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-11-2006, 06:56 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Hampton , Middlesex
110v change to 220v? HELP!

Sorry, complete novice at this and just need to be pointed in the right direction. There may be a thread on this here somewhere but I havn't found it.
I am just about to purchase an Airstream from Europe, but it has come over from the States and I just wondered what was involved in changing the whole electrics to 220v or does it need to be done at all?
Also can you please push me in the right direction on how it all works? ie Toilet, water, heating, electrics. How does that all work?
Thankyou for your time and looking forward to joining the comunity when I am 'trailered up'
romanywg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 07:08 AM   #2
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by romanywg
Sorry, complete novice at this and just need to be pointed in the right direction. There may be a thread on this here somewhere but I havn't found it.
I am just about to purchase an Airstream from Europe, but it has come over from the States and I just wondered what was involved in changing the whole electrics to 220v or does it need to be done at all?
Also can you please push me in the right direction on how it all works? ie Toilet, water, heating, electrics. How does that all work?
Thankyou for your time and looking forward to joining the comunity when I am 'trailered up'