Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-05-2020, 06:21 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2017 27' Flying Cloud
Seattle , Washington
White-knuckle Newbies Open to your Advice!

Hi all -- We just purchased a used 2017 27' Flying Cloud and are taking our very first trip next month from Seattle-Missoula-Jackson Hole-Moab and we just joined this forum so apologies if we make any forum newbie mistakes but hello! I've wanted an Airstream ever since I can remember and we are curious to know your thoughts on this ever important question -- For total newbies to the experience would you recommend sticking to RV campgrounds and save dry docking or rustic camping for when we have more experience? Thanks in advance for any advice. Also, thanks to all for the great info on this forum. We are especially interested in the essential gear we need to bring along type stuff that we've seen already.
beckys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2020, 06:33 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

2017 30' International
Box Elder , South Dakota