Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-16-2014, 04:01 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2014 28' International
Baltimore , Maryland
The Browns and the Traveling Twinkie

Howdy y'all,

I'm Wes, and I'd like to introduce the Brown family, which consists of myself, my lovely wife Jennifer, and our two Schnauzers, Nones and Holes. We also have an ancient cat, Janey, that does not travel well, so will be staying home.

I am six and a half feet, grew up in Texas, and wear desert combat boots. I'm also Deaf, speak both American Sign Language and English fluently. I'm a full-on geek, and software engineer by trade. I was most recently a VP of Engineering and Chief Architect of a startup company that got bought by Cisco.

My wife Jennifer is five feet and an inch tall, is a Coloradoan, and wears heels on occasion that brings her up a few inches. She's also Deaf, though she hears a bit more than I do. I tease her about her love of music, but she does get all the radio presets and can listen to whatever she wants in the truck. She's a paralegal and a certified fitness trainer, and has a love/hate relationship with quilting.

Nones and Holes are both Miniature Schnauzer boys, both retired AKC Champions. My father raises, breeds, and shows Miniature Schnauzers -- and we've been fortunate to have his dogs when he is done showing them.

It'd been a dream of mine for a long time to have an Airstream, because I enjoy the idea of self-sufficiency -- so I've always been inclined in the direction of boon docking. I came close to purchasing an Airstream four years ago before I went to Colorado to date my wife, but I found a room to rent instead.