Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-29-2005, 08:37 PM   #1
Rivet Master

Lisle , Illinois
Tedd in the midwest

I know a lot of you know a lot about me.....

I'm a late 30 something with a wife and four kids. I have an Airstream in the side yard that is for parts to finish the one in the drive way.

I work in the electronics industry as a "Maintenance tech" but wind up doing just about anything they ask me to do from mowing the lawns to moving office furniture and even working on the production line.

My hobbies are many and varied from trains (both real and toy) to sailing ships of the British navy and landscaping to garden tractors.

As many of you know I have a tendency to take on too many projects and get my self in trouble and way behind. I don't think anyone else has that problem around here....

I stumbled into the world of Airstream (at my neighbors dismay) when he asked me if I could part out a trailer he knew of in a back lot. Two months later I ask him to tow it home for me. I had and have always loved the aluminum travel trailers and was thrilled to be part of a special group.

So two years after I brought home the Ambassador I have learned a lot and made some great friends. Thank you to one and all for your help, advice and ideas.

I know I skipped a lot of the details, but I have no clue as to what any one would really like to know. If you have any questions, please fire away....
AIR#3788 TAC IL-10
No trailers...
till is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2005, 10:21 AM   #2
The Hawk's Lair

1985 34.5' Airstream 345
BACK WOODS , Minnesota
Tedd