Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-25-2006, 10:16 PM   #1

1972 27' Overlander
Phoenix , Arizona
Slick asking questions

Hi everynone this is my first time in a internet forum so excuse me if I seem a rockie, but I have just bought a 1972 27' Airstream International and I don't know verry much about Airstreams. I was hoping that some one can help me find an owners manual that can lead me in the right direction so that I can maintain the Airstream and hopely restore it. I live in Arizona and I will be using the Airstream as a traveling office to do photography workshops. I currently do not have a vehicle to tow the Airstream and I am hoping someone can give me some advice on the type of truck that I will need to tow the trailer because I do not know the weight of the Airstrean.

Thank you for your help. Slick
Slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 10:33 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

1975 27' Overlander
fort wayne , Indiana
manual

yo slick,

welcome to the forum. i have a 75' 27' international. you can get maintenance manual from airstreamstore.com a copy from the original factory direct. a decent quality copy.

as far as a tow vehicle (tv) that is a debate. i would recomend a 3/4 diesel truck. i have a older chevy 1/2 ton and it does a good job, but to pull full time i would go bigger.

crowbar
crowbar68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 10:43 PM   #3
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
Slick,
Welcome to the forum. It's great to have another member from the valley!