Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-07-2019, 09:48 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2019 27' Globetrotter
Bishop , California
Newbie...needing recommendations

Hello everyone. I'm Corina and my pupper is Buckeye.

I'll be picking up my beloved Amelia in 2 weeks. I'll be a solo fulltimer. I'm an Occupational Therapist and travel the country for work, moving every 13 weeks or so.

I've been reading through the forum posts and have a few questions, specifically security. The RV parks where I will stsy will be researched and carefully selected. My dog will be in the trailer while I'm at work.

My plan is to get a hitch lock, wheel boot, and trader system, along with good insurance. There will be cameras inside the trailer and temperature sensor to keep me in the loop while away.

I've read many opinions and, yes, if they want it bad enough, they will steal it. I've read a few posts where owners described how they lock their chains and tires.

Would you be so kind as too post pictures of how you lock these things along with any recommendations with hitch locks and wheels boots, if your so inclined.

2019 27' Globetrotter.

Thank youClick image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190203_080215_520.jpeg
Views:	65
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	337512Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190203_080215_514.jpeg
Views:	67
Size:	97.2 KB
ID:	337513
streamvizsla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 07:40 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 34' Limited
1975 27' Overlander
1969 21' Globetrotter
Conifer , Colorado
Welcome to the Airstream community. You have a very nice trailer indeed.