Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-29-2014, 05:58 PM   #1

Fort Worth , Texas
Red face Newbie in TX - Wants AS to be 90% biz, 10% fun

Hello AirForum!

I am a newbie looking to house my business in an AS. Or more accurately, create a mobile part of my business that can travel to locations across Texas or just park it in a town in Texas. The facts are this:
  • My business is graphic design so I will have several pieces of equipment (two printers and a guillotine cutter) and material that will increase the weight by approximately 500-600 lbs. (paper ain't feathers!).
  • I entertain at most four customers at a time.
  • The truck I have to tow with is 2013 EcoBoost 3.5V6 F150 Supercrew.
  • Because of my clientele and business aesthetic, I want to have a very minimal interior, like you see with some AS hair salon businesses. I want clean, simple, well lit, lots of personal space. I will need a 5' table with four chairs; I want to make the couch area a work area; I want to keep the original bathroom layout; I want a kitchenette; and other than that, I just want to keep the space very open.
  • I would like the AS to double duty 8-10 times per year on weekends for travel with my husband and two dogs, where we will meet up with other friends. There is a chance I need to sleep four people, not two.
  • I have an idea for a floorplan and millwork that does double-duty, but before going on the "big" forums with those concepts and testing viablity, I'd love help to get started!

...so here are my newbie Qs!