Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-07-2006, 09:32 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
carbondale , Illinois
New user

Hello, Airstream Community. Let me start my introduction by telling you how great I think this forum is. I have done restorations on other vehicles in the past with internet help, but this takes the cake. Nice job.

I have not yet purchased my first airstream, so I'm looking for a little advice. I am an aviation mechanic, so I think I pretty much ready for any level of restoration. I am doing the restoration for resale, and I want as large a return on my investment as possible. I'm still trying to get a feel for the market, so any help in that department will be fully appreciated.

I live in Southern Illinois. If anyone has a trailer in need of some TLC, please let me know. I'll leave it at that for now. I look forward to the input and advice.

Thanks, Matt

"Stand on the shoulders of the generations that have come before you."
matt romero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2006, 09:41 PM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome to the Forums, Matt. I think that the Bambis and other small Airstreams of the past will give the best return. the little guys seem to sell quicker at a higher price.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2006, 10:34 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1963 16' Bambi
1962 22' Safari
Yreka , California
Welcome to the forums!