Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-15-2018, 06:54 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1971 31' Sovereign
White Pigeon , Michigan
New to Airstreams

Hi! I'm new to airstreams and looking for my future tiny house! I found an 89 Excella 34' for sale that I'm very interested in and seems to be in good shape. Is there any downsize to buying one this large? Will it make it harder to resell in the future if I choose to? Thank you for all your help!
emilyweav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 08:27 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us. As to starting out with a 34 footer, that is a personal decision. It is a large trailer to start with if you do not have any trailering experience.

Brian
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2018, 09:21 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1973 21' Globetrotter
Houston , Texas
Welcome to the Forums!

In answer to your question, I would say, that in general, the smaller trailers are more in demand, and fetch a higher asking price. This doesn't mean you won't be able to resell the trailer some day, just that it might be easier with a smaller trailer.