Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-07-2019, 02:42 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2019 19' Flying Cloud
Canyon Country , California
New to Airstream

Hello ya”ll

I have been camping with my popup s since 1994 and loved it. It was by choice that I did this that long. The set up and set down was my therapy. But now it has come that I may travel far from home which would make it easier not to do too much set up and set down on way to campground. I have been a member of popupportal since 2011.

I have been watching for a good deal on Airstream. I think I found one. 2017 M16 Bambi for $40k. Used 4 weekends Is that a reasonable price? It has solar on roof with AC and basic features.

Let me know what to look for when I’m shopping for an Used Airstream.

Thank you.

Hal
Halford1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 08:26 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
I'm In , Kentucky
Hi Hal, welcome to the forum, greetings from central Kentucky.

Like buying anything, it comes down to personal choice, what you want and what you can tow as well as what you're willing to pay. We bought used and have been happy so far. There's always something needing repair or replacing.

We looked through the classifieds here to see what was available and compare the prices on similar models. That let us know what we were looking at. If you haven't gone through the classifieds I'd recommend you start there. You'll see an AS of the same year and model with drastically different prices. Then compare and see what one offers over the other. You can always haggle over price with the owner.

Good luck in your search.
2004 4Runner SE 4.7L V8
Rich W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 08:38 AM   #3
Rivet Master