Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-09-2007, 04:08 PM   #1

2006 31' Classic
Kemptville , Ontario
New to Airforums

Hi Folks: I've been visiting this site from time to time for several months and have decided to jump in. My wife and I have been Airstream owners for three years now and are on our second trailer, a 2006 Classic 31. We were "talked into" joining the Ontario Unit of WBCCI (by the dealer) when we bought our first Airstream and have been having a ball ever since. A great trailer, a great Unit but part of a struggling Club.

We have chosen to get involved. I'm now a Unit officer, have co-hosted one rally and am working on two more for 2008, have participated in a Unit caravan and then led the Unit caravan to Perry.

I'm deeply concerned about the current direction of WBCCI at the IBT level. The MOHO issue was a farce and its not at all clear that the current leadership has any understanding about leading the club at this crucial stage. I'm looking forward to participating in some good discussions on this forum.

Cheers to all.
Kerall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 04:18 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
St. Cloud , Minnesota
Hello Kerall -- Welcome to the Forums! All things Airstream is what we're about. Glad to have you aboard. Please keep involved & posting your tales & tribulations.

5 meter Langford Nahanni

CanoeStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2007, 05:31 PM   #3
Certifiable

. , .
Hi Kerall. Welcome to the forums. You've got a beautiful trailer there.
Struggling club? Yeah, it has its issues. Don't we all? I know I have more than my fair share ... but my wife still loves me anyway.

The WBCCI is a great club that can only get better with more people like you involved. Thank you for being part of the solution and for trying to move the club forward.
Old 10-09-2007, 06:37 PM   #4
Rivet Master