Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-07-2010, 06:53 PM   #1
wyn

Melbourne , Florida
New member Hello.

Hello everyone, my name is Wyn and I have recently joined this forum. I am brand new to trailers. I am interested in buying one and traveling in North America. There are some questions I have. What do you do about electrical hookup while on the road? What do you do about showers? I haven't researched Airstream trailers and perhaps they already come equipped with these things, I don't know and if they do please pardon my ignorance. I eventually would like to own a Airstream but right now I have my eyes set on something smaller like a Scamp trailer. Any info on how to get started will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for reading.
wyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 07:25 PM   #2
Site Team

1974 31' Sovereign
Ottawa , ON
Hello, Wyn. My first reaction is to suggest that you go first to the library and take out a book or two on travel trailers. There you will find a wealth of information that will give you a much faster track to understanding them than asking questions of us would do.

Or if you haven't the patience for that, a trip to any brand of travel trailer dealer's showroom could also get you acquainted with the basics of trailering.

At that point you could start to see what this hobby is like, and whether it's for you or not. You could also have a basis to understand what the difference is between Airstream trailers and the other types.

Enjoy!
Old 10-07-2010, 07:42 PM   #3
x

XXXX , XXXX