Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-29-2006, 10:18 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1980 25' Excella II
Novato , California

Hello all,

I just signed in and wanted to say this looks like a great place to find info on my first airstream project. My wife and I purchased a 1980 25' Excella II that has been neglected. I am a general building contractor with extensive plumbing electrical and mechanical skills. I also have automotive skills, all of these I intend to put to use! A lot of the problems on this airstream are mostly from lack of maintenance.
I have managed to repair the water heater, refridgerator and a couple of vents. I do have a furnace with electronic ignition that blows air but will not ignite yet. I will need to purchase 2 new batteries and fill the propane tanks as this could be the cause.
Any way hello to all and I look forward to sharing my experiences and questions with you all.

Phil
Philmag1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 10:50 AM   #2
Rivet Master

A warm welcome to you, Phil. You've come to the right place.
Nick.
Old 10-29-2006, 11:56 AM   #3
Rivet Master

Nipomo , California
Hi, Phil,

Welcome to the Forums. We're just over the ridge in Lucas Valley. Hoping to put together a local Marin/Sonoma group for sharing interests, experiences, tips and some good cheer. Hope you can join us once we pull this together.

Bowlus Road Chief "Endymion"
BMW X3 xDrive 28D
myoung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 12:42 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1974 27' Overlander
1954 26' Romany Cruiser
1960 26' Overlander
Rockingham County , New Hampshire
Send a message via AIM to balrgn Send a message via Yahoo to balrgn
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philmag1
Hello all,