Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-25-2006, 03:28 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
1995 36' Land Yacht Widebody
Lakeside , Oregon
Thumbs up New member

Hi folks: My name is Joe Becker, my rig is 1995 Land Yacht/Cutter 36' diesel pusher.
I've been RVing since 1965 and have run the gamut of towables and motor homes. My first Airstream was a 1984 26' travel trailer, and I'm just now getting around to joining the group. (procrastination is my only alibi.)
Due to age, I plan on reverting to a travel trailer in the near future and staying closer to home. We have been semi fulltiming for about 5 or 6 years now and have decided to quit chasing the sun and take all the weather here on the Oregon coast. Any hints and advise will be welcome. Joe & Doris
bomberojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:00 PM   #2
Just an old timer...

2004 22' Interstate
Tipton , Iowa
Hi Joe, and welcome to the Forums! I hope you find whatever you'll need here to help with your Airstream travels, present AND future!

Roger
85MH325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:37 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2005 31' Classic
wilson , New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by bomberojoe
Hi folks: My name is Joe Becker, my rig is 1995 Land Yacht/Cutter 36' diesel pusher.
I've been RVing since 1965 and have run the gamut of towables and motor homes. My first Airstream was a 1984 26' travel trailer, and I'm just now getting around to joining the group. (procrastination is my only alibi.)